Evil is rising

Here we go.  At 12 a.m., on June 27th, my mom and I were deeply asleep in our car.  Until an unidentified bozo woke us up.  This moron didn’t ever bother to introduce himself, but he started bossing us around nonetheless by issuing threats and general harassment.  He appeared to be dressed like a sheriff’s deputy, but who knows for sure?  It was late at night and he popped out of nowhere, like a snake from its hole.  Regardless, my mom was not going to show him her ID because he demanded it or because he said to do it “because he said so.”  What a tyrannical maniac!  He demanded that we open our doors (?), and when we refused, he threatened that he was going to do something that wasn’t nice.  Besides, we had already stated our business in that area and he was already mad before he came to us, fuming like some rabid hyena.  He kept saying things like, “Don’t you know who I am?!” and “You just watch.  What happens next won’t be nice.”  What an a-hole.  He had no right, NO RIGHT, to be threatening and intimidating us, no matter who he was.  We were not committing any crimes.  He was therefore violating our privacy.  Ugh.  And he had no right to ask either of us for ID.  What a liar he was, to boot.  Do you know that when my mom had given him a lecture about injustice and how cops and the whole bloody world had already violated out rights and committed crimes against us, he changed his tune?  Suddenly, from saying that “he didn’t know if we had permission to be where we were” (another bunch of crap), he claimed that because I looked like a 9 year-old girl when I was asleep (?), he had to check on my age.  WHAT???  When I was 10 years old and my mom was teaching at college, the students in her class asked me if I was a college student.  So much for the bozo’s excuse.  This bozo of a “sheriff’s deputy” discriminated against us outright, not to mention threatening, harassing, and intimidating us at midnight.  It looks like the Fresno Sheriff’s Department will have a place of derision on my blog right next to the Fresno and Clovis Police Departments.  That’s just swell.  I would just prefer that things like this would not happen at all, as they are highly unpleasant.

Natalie Gorna

2 thoughts on “Evil is rising

  1. Slava July 16, 2011 / 18:38

    So he’d gone eventually? I hope you had a chance to sleep after that.

    Like

    • Natalie Gorna July 17, 2011 / 12:22

      Yes, he left eventually. And no, I hardly slept that night after all that. That’s what strenuous confrontations do to a person-deprive him/her of sleep and add anxiety and stress to his/her lifestyle.

      Like

The Commentary Box - Let's have it.

