Updates again…

Just a heads up…I quit working for We Got This Covered, so I guess my big opportunity to become a paparazzi reporter just passed me by.  😀  No, I’m kidding.  I was only an entertainment news “reporter,” and not a very creative one at that.  I was merely retelling some other writer’s news scoops, which is not very complimentary (see this blog entry).  And their pay was…dismal.  Much worse than the Examiner’s pay rates, which are so meager already.

Now, I’m stuck writing for the Examiner again, with no tutoring prospects in sight.  And after yesterday’s entry…and they not paying me for a week’s worth of reviews…I am still very upset by the whole business of writing.  I guess I’ll have to console myself by reading more books…

Natalie Gorna

One thought on “Updates again…

  1. Slava June 5, 2011 / 21:45

    Reading books is a really consoling thing, Natalie 🙂

    Like

The Commentary Box - Let's have it.

