February 26th

Just stopping in to comment on my quota of reviews for the Examiner…this week’s tally adds up to 182 book reviews and 64 movie reviews.  The end of next week will see the tally raised up to 185 book reviews and 67 movie reviews in total by me on the Examiner.  Otherwise, my review status with Bookshop Talk is in a standstill as well as everything else is indefinitely.  I’m reading only two books now…and I will drop my rule of referring you to my Goodreads badge this time and tell what they are.  I already finished re-reading Animal Farm and reading the play Pygmalion by George Bernard Shaw, which was brilliant (it’s the basis for the musical My Fair Lady, which I also like to a certain degree).  🙂 Now I’m concentrating on finishing Jane Austen’s Persuasion and making better progress with Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince.  I also am excited about two new films that are coming to theaters in a matter of weeks…Red Riding Hood and a new adaptation of Jane Eyre; I can’t wait till Wikipedia features long, detailed articles about both.  😉 Well, I leave my blog now to continue my reading…and writing, of course.  Farewell…

Natalie Gorna

The Commentary Box - Let's have it.

