My cold is over

Yesterday marked the last day that I experienced all the symptoms of a cold.  Today I have officially recovered from it.  Thank goodness that I didn’t get sinusitis again…

My book reviews for the Examiner this week have already been written and now all that remains is for me to publish my last two—no procrastinating this week!  By the way, I finally reviewed The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K. Rowling in three parts…last week’s book reviews were considerably longer, but that was because of the subject.  🙂  Yes, it’s coming…I’m going to review her Harry Potter series on the Examiner very soon.  My “books to be reviewed” list is getting shorter and these have precedence over all the others.  I plan to publish the first of my movie reviews for this week today as well, and continue publishing the two parts of my book review.  Total tally of my reviews on the Examiner after my contributions this week is 58 movie reviews and 176 book reviews so far.  🙂  The Examiner continues to update and upgrade its website and publishing tool, with the result that some of my reviews’ photos are not showing live on site.  And technical support said that they could not fix that issue, which upsets me…

Remember when I said I would no longer comment on what books I’m reading  since I have a badge here on my blog to my Goodreads reading lists?  Well…my currently-read list is zero right now, since I’m only re-reading Animal Farm by George Orwell while awaiting my new reads (I’m not saying what those are yet).  I finished reading The Jungle by Upton Sinclair and Dracula by Bram Stoker at the beginning of this week; I enjoyed both books very much and approve of both authors’ writing styles.  Obviously, both books are now on my “books to be reviewed” list. 😉

So…Valentine’s Day is next Monday.  Yahoo.  I guess I’ll have to post something in honor of this hypocritical holiday (who needs a day reserved for love?).  Can’t you just hear all that sarcasm trickling from my words?  😀  I noticed that last year I posted an “essay” about love for Valentine’s Day.  This year I’ll probably post a YouTube video or a song from Grooveshark with a brief comment.  We shall see, won’t we? 😉  Back to the writing and reading board…

Natalie Gorna

2 thoughts on “My cold is over

  1. doysl February 9, 2011 / 04:23

    I’m looking forward to reading your Dracula review 🙂
    I have an audio-book of Dracula and listen to it sometimes when go to bed. Well, I don’t understand much of it, but that’s good to make me sleep 😀 Perhaps, that’s because I can’t get all the matter of the sentences so far 🙂

    Like

    • Natalie Gorna February 9, 2011 / 17:24

      I’m looking forward to my review as well! 😀 It’s a hard book to understand for me too, since the English language in the late nineteenth century was used much more eloquently than modern English is used now. Bram Stoker is just as talented a writer as Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, and they were colleagues. It’s a good book, and I do plan to review it…sooner or later. 🙂

      Like

The Commentary Box - Let's have it.

