January 15th

Well, I procrastinated with all my Examiner reviews for this week…AGAIN.  But I made it…I reviewed Sisters Red by Jackson Pearce for my book review, and the final part of that review will be published tomorrow.  For movie reviews, I did a three-part review of the 2005 film The Legend of Zorro.  My reading list is now reduced to only three books, but I still have work to do.  This Monday is a holiday in the U.S., so the library will be closed that day…all day long.  Another “offline” day for me…well, I’ll still be working hard this week and next week, like I always do.  Tutoring, reading, and writing my Examiner reviews…without fail.  I don’t even know how many book or movie reviews I’ve published so far in the new year…and the Examiner has plans to do yet another update of all my reviews!  Oh, the horror!  My Grooveshark music library is still growing…and I updated my YouTube channel too.  I’m not sure what I’ll review for the Examiner this week…and I still want to review The Arkadians by Lloyd Alexander for “Bookshop Talk“!  So much work…when will I live?

Natalie Gorna

2 thoughts on “January 15th

  1. doysl January 15, 2011 / 21:56

    Oh, what a holiday is going to be on Monday? When will you live? I suppose you will live on holiday, when the library is closed 🙂

    Like

    • Natalie Gorna January 16, 2011 / 12:45

      Hello! Well, tomorrow (Monday) is Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day, which is a nationwide holiday. It always falls on a Monday in January, and it is a holiday only celebrated in the U.S. The question “When will I live?” was a rhetorical question… 😉

      Like

The Commentary Box - Let's have it.

