My review is on Bookshop Talk!!!

So…the title of this blog entry was going to be My new reads are addictive.  Instead, I discovered today that “Bookshop Talk” actually selected my review of the novel Midnight Pearls by Debbie Viguié  and posted it for all of the online literary world to see (I posted a link to this blog, which I read regularly, on my blog’s sidebar).  This overcame all my current emotions and flew me to cloud nine. 🙂  Figuratively.  You can see my review here: http://www.bookshoptalk.com/2011/01/midnight-pearls-by-debbie-viguie-2003.html.  I feel a sense of accomplishment…someone other than the Examiner and my current readers like my writing.  This is a boost of self-esteem…I can’t imagine how nationally published authors can ever feel unhappy.  🙂

am addicted to my new reads, but…I’m back to procrastinating with the composition of my last two book reviews and three movie reviews for this week.  The Examiner itself is responsible partly for my lack of motivation, or writer’s block.  I’m still vainly hoping that my “employer” will become fair/just overnight.  The second reason is Sisters Red.  Remember when I posted my reading list recently?  Well, this particular novel is getting 3 out of 5 stars from me right now, even though I’m only halfway through after reading it three days in a row non-stop.  I can definitely see where the upcoming film Red Riding Hood got some ideas…but does Jackson Pearce get any credit?  Of course not.  Well, I better wipe this happy grin off my face and concentrate on my reviews for the Examiner… 😉

Natalie Gorna

2 thoughts on “My review is on Bookshop Talk!!!

  1. doysl January 6, 2011 / 07:13

    This is kind of conquest 🙂 Bravo \o/ <– this is a dude shaking hands 🙂

    Like

    • Natalie Gorna January 6, 2011 / 17:14

      It does feel like a conquest… 🙂 I also virtually shake your hand and accept your congratulations!

      Like

The Commentary Box - Let's have it.

