The New Year is in process…

True to my word, I did not celebrate the New Year in any way. Instead, I was reading. Speaking of which, my reading list has changed.  I finished reading The Restitution (volume#3 in the Legacy of the King’s Pirates trilogy by M.L. Tyndall)—I will be reviewing the entire trilogy very soon.  My reading list is now as follows:

Current reading list

  1. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (volume #5 in the Harry Potter series) by J.K. Rowling
  2. Dracula by Bram Stoker
  3. The Jungle by Upton Sinclair
  4. Sisters Red by Jackson Pearce

This is a very demanding task…I will try to manage reading all 4 of these massive novels. 🙂  Well, the first on the list is nearly 900 pages long…and the rest average to about 350 pages each.  By the way, I sent in my review of Midnight Pearls by Debbie Viguié to “Bookshop Talk,” a blog that I’m following and which is run in part by a favorite author of mine, Jessica Day George.  I hope they’ll consider posting my review… 🙂  Of course, if they choose not to, I can always post it here on my blog.  Other than that, I am anticipating the one-year anniversary of my job with the Examiner as a writer.  A celebratory post will ensue on the exact day. 😉  But other than that, nothing has changed.  The New Year has not brought some miraculous changes to my life with it.  I feel just as lost as always, and just as unhappy.

Natalie Gorna

The Commentary Box - Let's have it.

