Christmas is this week?

First of all, as usual, the library has reduced hours this week and next week.  Moreover, it’s closed on Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, New Year’s Eve, and New Year’s Day. 😦  Therefore, I will most likely be completely offline on those four holidays. 

Secondly, I’m sick.  AGAIN.  This time, however, I have some form of laryngitis, and no, wild horses couldn’t drag me to see a doctor.  Readers will recall what happened last time I went into a doctor’s office—my blog entry about this experience was very…informative.  I am now coughing up all the phlegm that is stuck in the recesses of my throat…is that a sign of improvement?  That my body is fighting the illness?  I hope so.  I also hope that the amounts of honey I consume as a natural antibiotic will help. 

As for the Examiner…Facebook and Twitter links, “Print” tabs, etc., have all been finally added to every review I have ever published on the Examiner.  That is an improvement.  On the review front…I have reviewed Judy Blundell’s novel What I Saw and How I Lied.  However, the second part of that two-part review will be published next week, for I am finished with publishing all my reviews on the Examiner this week.  My reading list has not changed for the present.  And no, I am not looking forward to the holidays…my mom and I are still homeless.

Natalie Gorna

2 thoughts on “Christmas is this week?

  1. doysl December 23, 2010 / 04:30

    Let’s hope the New Year will bring something good 🙂

    Like

The Commentary Box - Let's have it.

