End of year reflection: tallies

My blog’s stats have exceeded 4000 views!  I have already published (in total) 148 book reviews on the Examiner and 32 movie reviews on the Examiner.  By the end of this week, I will have published my 151st book review and my 34th movie review.  Can you believe it?  I have published 3 book reviews weekly for the past year, which will come out to be 52 weeks (number of weeks in 1 year) X 3 reviews per week= 156 book reviews!  I’m sure that my total by the end of 2010 (which is soon) will exceed that number (tally).  🙂

On the book front…I have finished The Reliance, book#2 in the Legacy of the King’s Pirates trilogy, and I am now reading book#3, The Restitution.  I have also acquired copies of Upton Sinclair’s The Jungle and Bram Stoker’s Dracula.  I have my work set out for me…I still have to compose three book reviews for this week, and I plan to publish my remaining two movie reviews for this week today on the Examiner.  Wish me luck… 😉 

Natalie Gorna

3 thoughts on “End of year reflection: tallies

  1. doysl December 15, 2010 / 22:50

    Wow, that’s amazingly O_O So many reviews say that you’ve read that many books! @_@

    Like

    • Natalie Gorna December 16, 2010 / 16:46

      🙂 Not necessarily. Some of my book reviews are about many books at the same time; others are divided into parts and focus on only one book. But considering evevrything I’ve been writing on my blog and Examiner pages so far, it is safe to say that I have read many, many books in my life so far! 😉

      Like

The Commentary Box - Let's have it.

