The last day of November

First things first…I listened to the new Illuminations album by Josh Groban on Rhapsody…my top 2 favorite tracks are Hidden Away and Você Existe Em Mim.  Also notable were  The Wandering Kind (Prelude), L’Ora Dell’Addio, and Higher Window.  It was intriguing to listen to Groban handle a song with French lyrics, but the music of Au Jardin Des Sans-Pourquoi wasn’t to my taste.

Hmmm…my current reading list is as follows: volume#4 in the Harry Potter series and M.L. Tyndall’s Legacy of the King’s Pirates trilogy.  I have recently re-read Gail Levine’s The Fairy’s Mistake and Other Princess Tales and Beauty by Robin McKinley.  New reads that I have finished are What I Saw and How I Lied by Judy Blundell.  This novel is very compelling and realistic…I have plans to read The Jungle by Upton Sinclair, re-read Animal Farm by George Orwell, and perhaps try Dracula by Bram Stoker.  If I’ve forgotten any other books that I’ve read or plan to read/review, I’ll be sure to note it/them in a later blog entry.

Just a heads up…I will be publishing my review of iDrakula by Bekka Black on the Examiner soon…perhaps a movie review will join this book review later today…

Natalie Gorna

P.S. I now have a Facebook badge at the bottom of my blog’s sidebar instead of a direct link…remember: you must have a Facebook account to view my page.

The Commentary Box - Let's have it.

