Life is repeating itself

At 2 a.m. on October 15th, my mom and I were awakened by the rappings of a “police officer.”  Again.  We had to endure the same nonsense, the same interrogation…you only have to click on my “Fresno Police Department” tag to see other entries with clear examples of what I’m talking about.  We were both irritated by this.  It’s happening more and more often now.

Anyway, I’m almost finished with The Grapes of Wrath, I’m set to be reading A Prince Among Frogs by E.D. Baker and re-reading the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling together with Ella Enchanted by Gail Levine and Just Ella by Margaret Haddix, just to mention a few.  In the world of movies, I’m watching the TV series Sabrina: The Teenage Witch, and I’m on the last season.  I am also waiting patiently to see Disney’s latest action film, Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time.   Well, back to reading all those novels and writing my next book reviews and movie reviews…

Natalie Gorna

The Commentary Box - Let's have it.

