October 13th?!

I can’t forget that it was two years to this day that Lemony Snicket released the last volume (The End) in his A Series of Unfortunate Events.  I love this series…it inspires me to be a better writer, and I empathize greatly with the Baudelaires’ constant misfortune.  Well, today the Examiner publishing tool is working again, and I am set to finally publish the first part of my three-part review of the Polish film Quo Vadis? (2001).  My book reviews for this week are still unwritten…but I am starting a new tutoring job today!  Alas, will the bad luck that accompanies the number 13 follow me throughout the day?  😛  Just kidding…I’m not superstitious.

Natalie Gorna

The Commentary Box - Let's have it.

