News for September 23rd and 24th

Well, in my literary world, I think I’m about to be overwhelmed.  Now that I’m truly over with my remorse about my lost tutoring lessons/job, I have decided to watch more movies and read many books (and in some cases, re-read some favorites).  I finished Beastly by Alex Flinn yesterday, and I’m rebelliously keeping her other fairy tale novel A Kiss in Time for a longer period of time.  Princess of the Midnight Ball by Jessica Day George and its sequel, Princess of Glass, are waiting for me to read them, as is The Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck.  There may be a few more novels on my reading list (and there always are), but the titles escape me for the moment. 😉  On the movie front…I’m going to be writing movie reviews for the Examiner soon!  I got my fingers crossed for this topic…it will another writing assignment like my Fresno Literature Examiner job.  Wish me luck…I need it.  Anyway, tomorrow I will publish my 115th article on the Examiner, whose website is still going through mind-boggling upgrades. 😛

Natalie Gorna

The Commentary Box - Let's have it.

