The adrenaline waves are engulfing me

I am very angry now.  First of all, I’m in a writer’s block again, even though I enjoyed the books I plan to review this week.  Second of all, the Examiner did have to choose this hectic week to begin their chaotic upgrade to greatness. 😡  All of my articles’ formatting and the book reviews’ rating have been ruined by the upgrade, making my book reviews look terrible altogether.  I have complained, but excuses upon excuses are sent to me to explain the technical difficulties the Examiner is having, even with updating the changes I made to some of my articles.  Third of all, I begin my tutoring job this week, and I’m under a lot of stress, in addition to my housing situation.  Fourth of all, the most stressful thing on my mind is the behavior of my (first) client, who hired me to write a document for him.  Now he is blackmailing me with the payment, and I can’t even concentrate on gathering all my writing “powers” and thoughts to compose the damn document.  I feel…so…I feel like a thunderstorm cloud is raging above my head.  If you’ve ever seen the television series Sabrina, the Teenage Witch, you will understand what I mean by that comparison.  Well, I can only try and concentrate on my beloved literature and my imagination, which both try to lift my mood in times like these, in spite of everything. 😦

Natalie Gorna

The Commentary Box - Let's have it.

