June 12th

As usual, I am publishing my article on the Examiner today.  Today’s article is the last for this week and it is the 70th (hooray!) article that I’ve written so far.  News from me?  I am advertising myself as a tutor for math, reading, and writing…an effort to find some work and decent pay.  There aren’t any jobs here, so…I have more chances to find a student who is struggling with mathematics than a cashier job at some lousy store.  Tutoring is…the lesser of two evils. 😛  By the way, I watched War and Peace…the old film adaptation with Audrey Hepburn.  Leo Tolstoy knows how to keep the story going, and he is very realistic in his portrayals of characters.  And yes, his stories are tragic, but this one has a bittersweet ending, unlike Anna Karenina.  I give War and Peace…3 out of 5 stars.  Well, my literary adventures continue as I search for more books to review and I attempt to read new novels.  Emphasis on “attempt.”  Well, until next time…wish me good luck in the job search… 😉

Natalie Gorna

P.S. My blog stats have passed 2000 views! Yay!

The Commentary Box - Let's have it.

