May 22nd

I’ll never forget those heart-breaking words my music teacher scoffed at me: “You’re an alto.  With your voice, you can only be in a choir.  You can never sing solo.”  That ended my dreams of being a singer.  I love singing, and it hurts to not have the one talent that you want the most.  My pitiful attempts to be a writer…does anyone even read this blog?  Who reads my articles or any of my writing?  Sometimes I think that it is all a mistake…for what it is worth, my 61st article is being published today on the Examiner.

Natalie Gorna

2 thoughts on “May 22nd

  1. Taylor May 22, 2010 / 13:59

    I read them (and enjoy them, which may be more important)! Congrats on article 61! 🙂

    Like

    • Natalie Gorna May 22, 2010 / 14:05

      Thank you, Taylor! 😉 I’ll talk to you soon on Facebook! By the way, I’m glad that you enjoy my articles and that you’re reading my blog. 🙂

      Like

The Commentary Box - Let's have it.

