May 12th

I finally finished Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen yesterday!  Ah…at last.  🙂  I must say that Austen’s vocabulary and writing style are very, very impressive…and those stringy sentences!  Wow!  I also noticed that the variations in spelling between 18th century and modern English are…very striking.  Anyway, I plan to review this novel soon on the Examiner.  Speaking of that, I am finishing my seven-part series of article on The Chronicles of Narnia today!  Today’s article, by the way, is my 57th article.  And just a note…I am reading now Ivanhoe by Sir Walter Scott and The Lost World by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle.  The latter is a writer much admired by me…well, two talented authors and one admiring writer (a.k.a. myself)—what a combination! 😉

Natalie Gorna

The Commentary Box - Let's have it.

