My love for literature

Easter is over and done.  Well, I am currently reviewing The Chronicles of Prydain by Lloyd Alexander for my articles on the Examiner.  It is amazing how much I have missed in my earlier readings of these books…it is like I am reading them now for the first time.  I see so much more every time that I read Alexander’s novels.  This is allegory-rich content, comparable to The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis.  I love both series…I mean, I love and admire the writing, the content, the metaphors, the symbolism, everything…good books fill up one’s soul completely.  I can almost forget myself when I am absorbed in fiction that I love.  I am publishing my 41st article today on the Examiner, regardless of previous events.  I want the work experience as a writer, and I must decide what I want more: one lousy dollar or being a Literature Examiner.  And when I read Alexander’s Chronicles now, I know what my answer is.  😉

Natalie Gorna

The Commentary Box - Let's have it.

