St. Patrick’s Day

Glengesh Pass in Donegal, Ireland ~ photo by Jon Sullivan

In honor of St. Patrick’s Day, although I myself will not be celebrating it, I post here the links to some of my favorite Celtic music…  

  1. Walking in the Air (sung by Celtic Woman)
  2. Carrickfergus (sung by Charlotte Church)
  3. Spanish Lady (sung by Celtic Woman)
  4. Newgrange (sung by Celtic Woman)
  5. Caledonia (sung by Celtic Woman)
  6. The Voice (sung by Celtic Woman)
  7. May It Be (sung by Celtic Woman)
  8. The Ashoken Farewell/The Contradiction
  9. The Sky and the Dawn and the Sun (sung by Celtic Woman)
  10. May It Be (sung by Enya)
  11. At the Ceili (sung by Celtic Woman)

Enjoy!  🙂  

Natalie Gorna

2 thoughts on “St. Patrick’s Day

  1. Slava March 22, 2010 / 23:42

    Walking in the Air, I heard it from Nightwish. It looks like Nightwish made a remake of the song. Anyway, I’m listening the song through your link and it sounds very beautiful, especially when I look at the picture of these green hills.

    Like

    • Natalie Gorna March 23, 2010 / 09:11

      Yes, I do love this particular song sung by Celtic Woman. I like the arrangement too. It is so ethereal, so mystical…it transports you to another world. 🙂

      Like

The Commentary Box - Let's have it.

