I am more inspired…

I have not written here for the past few days because I was in a writer’s block.  I attribute my writer’s blocks to an overall lack of inspiration, like Fronto would say in The Arkadians by Lloyd Alexander.  Being inspired is as important to a writer as to an inventor, a scientist, etc.  My inspiration led me to finally write my 30th article (hooray!) today on the Examiner about Natalie Babbitt’s novel, Tuck Everlasting.  I mentioned that article prominently in my blog entry entitled The truth about immortality.  I am considering to soon review The Chronicles of Prydain by Lloyd Alexander, which is one of my favorite series, and also The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis.  I must also review Roald Dahl’s classics, but first I will probably review The Creation of Eve by Lynn Cullen.  I plan to publish my review not long before this novel is released to the public on March 23, 2010.

There are many books that I have to read, and that ought to be reviewed.  I still need to read many, many books in addition to the ones that I have already read…let’s just say that reading along with music are activities that I could be involved in for all eternity. 😉

Natalie Gorna

3 thoughts on “I am more inspired…

  1. johnnyandroger March 12, 2010 / 16:26

    It’s me, me me. You know who. 🙂

    Like

  2. Slava March 12, 2010 / 03:55

    Doesn’t listening to a music interrupt you while reading?

    Like

The Commentary Box - Let's have it.

