Guess what?

Remember what I wrote about my review of the novel I Am Rembrandt’s Daughter in my blog post Good-bye, Grooveshark?  That Lynn Cullen (the author) commented on my article, and that she would be honored for me to review her upcoming novel, The Creation of Eve?  Well, I forgot to mention that she promised to send me an “advanced reader’s copy”…and today, I got it in the mail!  It is truly beautiful…it’s a hardcover edition, with creamy pages and a classy brand-new look!  I am excited!  Soon I will be reading The Creation of Eve, and then, of course, I will be writing a review on it!  Hooray!

I am still reading Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen, and I will attempt to read The Vicar of Wakefield by Oliver Goldsmith. 🙂

Natalie Gorna

2 thoughts on “Guess what?

  1. Slava March 3, 2010 / 14:11

    That is so cool when an existing our days writer send you her new book and ask to make a review on it. I can imagine your feeling. That is awesome 🙂

    Like

The Commentary Box - Let's have it.

