A good morning…

Well, it seems that the rain is over for a while, and the sun is shining brilliantly.  It is warming my face with its rays, and when I close my eyes, I sigh and willingly absorb the sun’s overwhelming warmth.

I finished Scarlet Moon by Debbie Viguie.  I have nothing else to add to my earlier review.  I just requested from the library I Am Rembrandt’s Daughter, and I checked out (rented) the famous, or should I say…infamous The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown.  As soon as I finish reading it, I plan to write an article about it.  But for now, other topics stand first in line for my brain to peruse. 🙂

My 13th article must be published today on the Examiner, and no, I have not quit my job as the Fresno Literature Examiner.  I don’t have any choice in my situation; I need the work experience, and if I ever want to be a “professional writer,” I need to…no, I must keep writing.  It is not only a matter of integrity but also a matter of ambition pushing me forward and the need to practice…may I call it thus?… my talent. 😉

Natalie Gorna

The Commentary Box - Let's have it.

