My life…

…is a mess.  I am really mad that the Examiner is paying me so little…excuse me…not paying me AT ALL.  Yet.  😡 I mean, $0.01 per view?  Give me a break!  I spend hours on one article; they should be paying me at least $25/article.  At least.  I do a good job, and they cheat.  Typical, typical scenario.  For me.  And my mom.

Natalie Gorna

P.S. My 12th article will be published today, and my mom’s 21st article is being typed as I write this blog entry.  Literally.  As always, I urge my readers to read my articles too; my salary depends on it!  Just teasing…I value my readers more than that. 😛

4 thoughts on “My life…

  1. Slava February 18, 2010 / 08:22

    $0.01 per view? It is a robbery! I mean it is so little. Actually, I do not know for certain how it is much per month. Sometimes, I write articles about plastic windows and put my works on a web-resource where everybody can buy them. Almost half a year I paid for my Internet by the money I earned there. Of course, that was not the fastest connection, but at least unlimited and cost about $10 per month.

    Like

    • Natalie Gorna February 18, 2010 / 15:22

      I agree. But About.com is not hiring any writers for my topic, and there aren’t any other jobs here. Seriously.

      Like

  2. jingle February 7, 2010 / 15:19

    U will do good.
    Happy Sunday!

    Like

    • Natalie Gorna February 7, 2010 / 15:28

      Thanks. Hope you choose to continue reading my blog…

      Like

The Commentary Box - Let's have it.

