Oh, the irony!

My coughing, sneezing, and the phlegm running from my nose like a fountain had gotten worse, resulting in a much-needed doctor visit today, more tissues, and a prescription for an antibiotic.  Ironic, right?  I already said that I believe in herbal medicine, not pharmaceutical drugs, and I still do, but in this case a pharmaceutical drug was necessary.  Guess I’ll be sick for New Year’s Eve and Day.  It figures…

Natalie Gorna

P.S.  The library’s closed on Dec. 30 & Jan. 1, so no writing until Jan. 2… 😦

The Commentary Box - Let's have it.

